Texas Counties Under A State Of Disaster

Texas Counties Under A State Of Disaster

A state of disaster is declared for several Texas counties; tax breaks are offered. The TX governor proclaimed the following counties disaster areas due to the severe weather event that began Sept. 17. They are Brazoria, Chambers, Galveston, Hardin, Harris, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, and San Jacinto counties. Affected taxpayers have an extension of time to file and pay taxes due. Extensions are available upon request only and will be granted in 30-day increments. Taxpayers unable to file and pay within 30 days can request additional extensions up to 90 days total. Learn more about disaster relief: http://bit.ly/2l4XHQG.

About Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Instant SSL